The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Office



 

College of Social Work Full-time Faculty

 


Thereasa Abrams
Assistant Professor
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 262
Campus: Nashville
Phone: (615) 782-5191
Email: tabrams1@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page


Rebecca Bolen
Professor
Office: 310 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-3206
Email: rbolen@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page



Stan L. Bowie
Associate Professor
Office: 421 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-0692
Email: sbowie@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page



Kate Chaffin
Associate Professor of Practice and
Director, MSSW Nashville and MSSW Online Programs
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 280
Campus: Nashville
Phone: (615) 782-6134
Email: kmcclern@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Ashley Childers
Assistant Professor of Practice
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 276
Campus: Nashville
Phone: (615) 782-3387
Email: achilde8@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Sunha Choi
Assistant Professor
Office: 411 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-7504
Email: schoi12@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Sherry Cummings
Associate Dean for Academics and Professor
Office: Polk Avenue Building, Room 265
Office: Henson Hall, Room 304
Campus: Nashville and Knoxville
Phone: (615) 782-6153
Fax: (615) 248-8823
Email: scumming@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Kim Denton
Assistant Professor of Practice and
Coordinator of Field Education, BSSW Program
Office: 309 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone:(865) 974-6677
Email: kddenton@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




David Dupper
Professor
Office: 321 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-3164
Email: ddupper@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page


Shandra Forrest-Bank
Assistant Professor
Office: 410 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-7830
Email: sforres6@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




J. Camille Hall
Associate Professor
Office: 314 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-1914
Email: jhall39@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Mary Held
Assistant Professor
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 272
Campus: Nashville
Phone: (615) 782-6132
Email: mheld@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Freida Herron
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: 420 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-6680
Email: fherron@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page


Christy Hickman
Assistant Professor of Practice and
Coordinator of Field Education, Knoxville MSSW Program
Office: 308 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-7512
Email: chickma1@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Rebecca Jackson
Assistant Professor of Practice and
Director, Field and International Education
Office: 307 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-8984
Email: rjacks20@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page


Sarah Keiser
Assistant Professor of Practice and
Coordinator of Field Education, Online MSSW Program
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 278
Campus: Nashville
Phone: (615) 782-3398
Email: sckeiser@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page


April Mallory
Assistant Professor of Practice
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 275
Campus: Nashville
Phone: 615-782-6135
Email: amallor3@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Kim Crane Mallory
Assistant Professor of Practice and
Coordinator of Field Education, Nashville MSSW Program
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 273
Campus: Nashville
Phone: (615) 782-6157
Email: kcrane@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page


Sarina Manifold
Assistant Professor of Practice
Office: 2407 River Drive, Room A205
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-8387
Email: slyall@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Lisa Reyes Mason
Assistant Professor
Office: 408 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-6544
Email: mason@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Michael Mason
Betsey R. Bush Endowed Professor in Children & Families at Risk
Office: 213 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-9148
Email: mmason29@utk.edu
vCard





Robert Mindrup
Clinical Assistant Professor and
Interim Director, BSSW Program
Office: 303 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-8109
Email: rmindrup@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page



William R. Nugent
Associate Dean for Research, Professor, and
Interim Director, PhD Program
Office: 306 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-3802
Email: wnugent@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page



John Orme
Professor
Office: 313 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-7503
Email: jorme@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




David Patterson
Endowed Professor in Mental Health Research & Practice and
Director, DSW Program
Office: 305 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-7511
Email: dpatter2@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page



Uma Rao
Betsey R. Bush Endowed Professor in Behavioral Health and
Director, Center for Behavioral Health Research
Office: 202 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-0840
Email: urao@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Mary Rogge
Associate Professor
Office: 424 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-7500
Email: mrogge@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Ragan Schriver
Assistant Professor of Practice and
Director, MSSW Program, Knoxville Campus    
Office: 302 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-7513
Email: rschriv1@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page

Karen M. Sowers
Beaman Professor and Dean
Office: 402 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-6693
Email: kmsowers@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page



Marlys Staudt
Associate Professor
Office: 311 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-7502
Email: mstaudt@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page



Sukey Steckel
Assistant Professor of Practice
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 260
Phone: 615-782-6154
Email: sstecke1@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page





Elizabeth Strand
Clinical Associate Professor
Office: 2407 River Drive, Room A205
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-8387
Email: estrand@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Matthew Theriot

Interim Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs,
Asociate Provost for Teaching and Learning Innovation, and Professor
Office: Office of the Provost
527 Andy Holt Tower
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-6152
Email: mtheriot@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page

Phyllis Thompson
Clinical Associate Professor
Office: 320 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-6614
Email: pthomp11@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Katie Veit
Assistant Professor of Practice
Office: Polk Ave. Building Rm 277
Campus: Nashville
Phone: (615) 782-3383
Email: kdorough@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




Stacia West
Assistant Professor
Office: 193 Polk Avenue, Suite E., Room 270
Campus: Nashville
Phone: (615) 782-6155
Fax: (615) 248-8823 
swest11@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page




John Wodarski
Professor
Office: 214 Henson Hall
Campus: Knoxville
Phone: (865) 974-3988
Email: jwodarsk@utk.edu
vCard
Profile Page






Emeritus Faculty

Thomas Cruthirds, Professor. BA, North Texas State University; MSW, PhD, Tulane University. letomcru@comcast.net

Judith I. Fiene, Associate Dean and Associate Professor. BA, MSW, University of Louisville; PhD, The University of Tennessee.

Charles Glisson, Chancellor's Professor and Distinguished University Professor. BA, MSW, University of Alabama; PhD, Washington University.

Hisashi Hirayama, Professor of Social Work. DSW, University of Pennsylvania.

Kate Mullins, Professor of Social Work. PhD, University of Chicago.

Roger M. Nooe, Professor. BS, Maryville College; MSW, PhD, Tulane University. rnooe@utk.edu
Daily Point of Light recipient #2195 - July 3, 2002. See http://www.pointsoflight.org/programs/recognition/dpol/awards/2195 for more information.

James D. Orten, Professor of Social Work. DSW, University of Alabama

Cynthia Rocha, Professor of Social Work. PhD, Washington University. crocha@utk.edu

Hia Rubenstein, Professor of Social Work. PhD, University of Chicago.

Eunice O. Shatz, Professor of Social Work. PhD, Brandeis University.

 


 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to the UT College of Social Work

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System